Follow by Email

Friday, June 27, 2014

New Leadership Team Announced (2014-15)

An officers election was held on Friday, June 20, with an e-ballot.  The nominating committee (Jack, Kumar, Tia, Fayola) with ample help from nominations you all provided, put together a slate of seven very qualified candidates.  These candidates were elected unanimously by members by casting e-ballots. The new officers will serve the club in leadership roles for the time period of July 1 - December 31, 2014.

Please join me in congratulating and welcoming the newly elected officers:

President - Tia York
VP Education - Dan Curtin
VP Membership - Helena Storz
VP Public Relations - Rita Men
Secretary - Fayola Huffman
Treasurer - Kim Wright
Sergeant at Arms - Andrea Theis

Our new officers will be formally inducted by the Area Governor on a later date.  In addition, for training, the date and time for Toastmasters Leader Institute (TLI) will be communicated as soon as I receive the information.  All officers are encouraged to attend, even if you are not serving for the first time.

Congratulations and a big thank you, in advance, to our newly elected officers for your leadership!

- Kumar

No comments:

Post a Comment