Follow by Email

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

New Team of Club Officers Produced

Greetings Plano West Toasters,

An officers election was held on Saturday, June 15, after our club social and the weekly meeting.  The nominating committee (Mahendra, Fayola, Jon, and Jack) with ample help from nominations you all provided, put together a slate of seven very qualified candidates.  These candidates were elected unanimously by all attending members as well as via e-ballots cast by those who could not attend in person. The new officers will serve the club in leadership roles for the time period of July 1 - December 31, 2013.

Please join me in congratulating and welcoming the newly elected officers:

President - Dave Skaggs
VP Education - Kumar Natarajan
VP Membership - Tia York
VP Public Relations - Nick Burton
Secretary - Ganesh Natesan
Treasurer - Jon Coduti
Sergeant at Arms - Fayola Huffman

Our new officers will be formally inducted by the Area Governor on a later date.  In addition, for training, the date and time for Toastmasters Leader Institute (TLI) will be communicated as soon as I receive the information.  All officers are encouraged to attend, even if you are not serving for the first time.

Congratulations and a big thank you, in advance, to our newly elected officers for your leadership!

Mahendra Dorairaj, Club President
Plano West Toasters, Club # 614471214-620-0107

No comments:

Post a Comment